Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chad Smith

4.6 out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cooper Danforth

Cooper Danforth

August 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"Was a frustrated customer with how things with my claims were going. Upon hearing my frustrations, I was called and talked to accordingly about my status, where I stand, and why. Upon my complaint, I was called the next day. I appreciated that, even when they knew I was upset. They stated they would continue looking into it and see what they can do. Whether it's approved or not, I appreciated the sediment."
Profile photo of Julie Toomire

Julie Toomire

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Edward Hylton

Edward Hylton

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad treats us and all his clients like family. He surrounds himself with a staff that seems to have the clients best interest instead of trying to sell extra services and insurance. In the long run it's more profitable to treat people right because it makes them more loyal."
Profile photo of Claudia Everhart

Claudia Everhart

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad Smith State Farm is the best! He has served my insurance needs for many years! I highly recommend! Oh..... and his staff is great too!"
Profile photo of Jenna Taylor

Jenna Taylor

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with this team for years, and they’re always so quick, knowledgeable and helpful with any and all of my needs. I’d definitely recommend working with them! Great team and great insurance company."
Profile photo of Kimberly Miller

Kimberly Miller

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian with Chad Smith State Farm saved me a ton of money switching to them. I saved over 6k a year!!!! Check them out and give Brian a call! 😀😀"
Profile photo of Brandin Campbell

Brandin Campbell

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chad Smith State Farm for many years and they make all my insurance needs so easy and always work to get me the best rate. I have purchased a few vehicles, a camper, and built a new house and they worked to make sure everything was covered appropriately and that I got the best rate possible. They make adding or dropping an items super easy too. I trust them 100% and I can’t recommend them enough!!"
Profile photo of kathy byrd

kathy byrd

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great"
Profile photo of Geoffrey Fischer

Geoffrey Fischer

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent have been with him for years."
Profile photo of Jermaine P

Jermaine P

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"These guys handled my total loss of my car quickly and efficiently."
Profile photo of James Jarvis

James Jarvis

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent selling a great product. Unfortunately, we've had to use our policies over the past few years and there has never been an issue with Chad."
Profile photo of Judy McVey

Judy McVey

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had to change homeowners ins companies. A friend recommended Chad so I met with him,received a quote on home/ auto policies. Am paying less than i was with previous company. .I then had him help me with moving some IRA $$$ AND set college accounts for g-kids. All done smoothly & professionally. I'm impressed with his knowledge & professional attitude . Everyone I've met in his office has been friendly & helpful!"
Profile photo of cheri watson

cheri watson

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love my State Farm!"
Profile photo of Maple Putnam

Maple Putnam

June 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"This place is great"
Profile photo of Nikki Niemann

Nikki Niemann

March 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"We moved to Blue Springs about a year ago and have had very positive experience with Chad Smith’s office. We’ve had two claims since then and we’ve found they are easy to work with and very efficient. Also, Chad is a big supporter to his community!! We appreciate the movie nights he offers and his other generous donations to the community! If your looking for a State Farm agent my family recommends Chad!"
Profile photo of Cheyenne Cook

Cheyenne Cook

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agency! Rose in particular is an amazing agent. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of yodudeyo100

yodudeyo100

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Anything I need or questions I have are handled with care and urgency. I am treated with positivity and respect. Cant recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of Sheilah Lloyd

Sheilah Lloyd

May 14, 2018

1  out of  5
"Been with Chad Smith for years unfornately i will no longer be going here for the very unprofessional phone call i had from chad today you never tell one of your customers thats been paying your firm for insurance for years to go elsewhere since they could never explain why my bill is one amount one month next its higher then its higher the next month he said no i cant explain since we cant make you happy here you can go elsewhere i had my words after that so i would suggest anyone doing insurance business with chad smith to go elsewhere very unprofessional very disappointing and i will never go back to him again...POS"
Profile photo of Beth Morrey

Beth Morrey

January 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been using Chad Smith since 2010. We have a lot of vehicles that turn over quickly in our life, so we keep them busy. They have always been responsive and prompt to take care of any of our needs. When we moved away from Kansas City we liked their service so much we stayed with them, and they continue to take care of us across the state. Darren Hawkins has especially gone above and beyond a few times for us. They have been easy to work with on the claim we had, and they have great rates with bundling."
Profile photo of Jeff Wolff

Jeff Wolff

November 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have several rental properties insured with Chad Smith's office. Premiums are competitive and I like having high-quality coverage. We suffered a loss of a rental property last year when a neighbor's tree fell on it during a powerful storm. The catastrophic response team was fantastic and communicative, and they worked with me from the moment of the incident until the day I sold the remains of the property and cancelled the remaining premium. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of bridget

bridget

May 27, 2017

1  out of  5
"Insurance on homeowners high and with no claims caused my escrow to be short !"
Profile photo of Alan Talkington

Alan Talkington

December 9, 2016

5  out of  5
"My family has used Chad for 7 years now. His staff has been fantastic to us and has been understanding of family needs. I would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone."
Profile photo of April McConnell

April McConnell

July 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"We've been with Chad Smith State Farm for close to 5 years now. I have called around to other insurance companies and gotten quotes from them. I did that before we decided to go with State Farm and I've done it since we've been with them, and they are by far priced the best for us. Everyone we've come in contact with in Chad's office have been so friendly and helpful. Specifically, Mario and Rose are amazing! Whenever I have to call them, they know exactly who I am and don't need a ton of information to pull up our account. In the past 5 years we've bought 2 new cars and the process of taking our old ones off and putting our new ones on was seamless and stress free. All in all, they're amazing, helpful, and friendly at Chad Smith State Farm!"
Profile photo of Heather Wheeler

Heather Wheeler

June 29, 2016

5  out of  5
"Chad and his team are great to work with! Chad plays a huge role in the community and makes such a great impact on Blue Springs! He has a huge heart and hires team members that are just like him. Darren in his office is always someone that I always enjoy speaking with! Give them a call-they are all terrific."
Profile photo of Kapriel Rose

Kapriel Rose

May 16, 2016

1  out of  5
"Terrible agent & firm!! I signed a policy & by my 2nd payment, they raised my rate... on top of charging me a fee for them "changing" my policy; when this was their issue, not the customer!! I will never advise anyone to use Chad Smith or State Farm in general!! If I could give ZERO stars, I would."